Metamorphosis Holistic Day Spa

This is my final boards of the Metamorphosis Holistic Day Spa. I had a lot of fun working on this project and playing around with different programs such as Photoshop. I learned how to Spot Render a floor plan and learned how to make different shapes other than circles for the Spot Rendering. My final design kept to its original plan that I had for the thought of. Everything throughout the space is reflected upon the Broken Butterfly to help remind the MS patients that even if a butterfly is broken it is still beautiful. The only thing that I couldn’t do from my original plan was an indoor garden. Once I started space planning I realized that I didn’t have enough space the garden I wanted and it was not the way I had imagined it to turn out to be. Just about everything I used (furnishing & finishes) is sustainable. Space itself is easy for MS patients to travel through with the design of the structure of clean or curvey lines. The main thing I learned from this project was that I cannot always do exactly what I envision it to become due to the amount of space and the codes that are required.

Leave a comment